Token announces new Oscar Mulero EP, Electric Shades

Belgian imprint Token has revealed new Oscar Mulero double vinyl EP titled Electric Shades, out on the 22nd of June.

This year marks ten years since the Spanish techno icon Oscar Mulero has contributed to Token with Take Seven EP, being his first release on the label. After his late releases on own imprint PoleGroup, working with Reeko and Exium for a collaborative project, and IDM influenced release on Semantica, the artist has prepared 12 tracks for the newest Token release, Electric Shades.

Various sonic combinations can be heard throughout the tracks—hypnotic basslines and sequences, powerful pounding kicks, haunting ambiences in the back, all of these elements which the Spanish producer is known to deliver in tracks and dancefloors.

Listen to the previews below.

A1. Electric Shades
A2. Out Of Sight
A3. Echo
B1. The Voyage
B2. Chasing Shadows
B3. Violet Dust
C1. The Cycle
C2. Signal Trace
C3. Drone
D1. Triad
D2. Extension
D3. Dying Asteroid