Midgar Records to repress Acid Mt.Fuji = 赤富士 from Susumu Yokota

Susumu Yokota’s iconic album from 1994 Acid Mt.Fuji = 赤富士 is being repressed by Midgar Records, expected to be out this summer.

Acid Mt.Fuji = 赤富士 was originally released in 1994 as a CD on Japanese label Sublime Records, and now is being pressed on vinyl for the first time. Yokota made his debut on Harthouse in 1992 and had releases on Sublime Records, Lo Recordings, and his own label Skintone Records among others. After battling a long period of medical treatment, the artist passed away in 2015 at the age of 54, leaving behind a huge legacy of recorded music, spanning different styles and genres. Acid Mt.Fuji = 赤富士 itself adds perfectly to the ambient and deep techno influences of Midgar Records, further stretching the label’s horizon of carefully curated sounds. The exact date of the reissue is yet to be known, but it is speculated to be out this summer.

01. Zenmai
02. Kinoko
03. Meijijingu
04. Saboten
05. Oh My God
06. Tambarin
07. Oponchi
08. Ao-oni
09. Akafuji
10. Alphaville
11. Tanuki