Tresor Records to reissue Jeff Mills’ 1994 album, Waveform Transmission Vol. 3

Tresor Records is reissuing Jeff Mills’ classic album, Waveform Transmission Vol. 3, out on the 2nd of November.

Originally released in 1994 on the Tresor imprint, Waveform Transmission Vol. 3 is considered as a significant piece within Jeff Mills’ work. The eight-track album marked a turning point for the Detroit artist. It indicates a transition from the straightforward sound he had created through the early 1990’s, into the different facets and sound pallet he will develop through the remainder of the decade.

“As barriers fall around the world, the need to understand others, the way they live, think and dream are tasks that’s nearly impossible to imagine without theory and explanation. As we approach the next century with hope and prosperity, this need soon becomes a necessity rather than a recreational urge. Theories and subjects of substance are the elementary elements that fuels the minds of our Axis.” – Jeff Mills

This edition is a stamped and hand-numbered run, limited to 1500 units.

Listen to the clips of Waveform Transmission Vol. 3 below.

Jeff Mills - Waveform Transmission Vol. 3 - Orb Mag
01. The Extremist
02. Solid Sleep
03. Life Cycle
04. Workers
05. Wrath Of The Punisher
06. DNA
07. Condor to Mallorca
08. Basic Human Design