Orb Podcast 024: Post Scriptum

Portraying an uncanny resemblance to a shady character that lurks in the background, Post Scriptum has been involved in the techno underground for over two decades, but only just recently he surfaced to the scene with his new moniker and renewed identity with his deep-dive debut album, Post Scriptum 01, released on Function’s renowned Infrastructure New York. Twisting his tunnelling take on mind-expanding techno into sleek cuts equally adept at captivating long-play listeners and big-room ravers, Post Scriptum further honed his craft with appearances on Ostgut Ton, Berghain 07 and the Facticity compilation alongside such industrial techno luminaries as Silent Servant and Vatican Shadow.

The up and coming artist conceived his own record label PS in 2016 with the release of the Year Zero EP, showcasing a harsher approach to the beats infused with distorted textures. 2017 saw a step forward into the realms of bass-heavy power-noise and more surprising song-writing structures via the Until You Drop EP, released on Adam X’s Sonic Groove label.

This year will see Post Scriptum further tapping into the energy of modern techno as well as the raw psychotic force of peak-period industrial. Deconstructing and moving beyond the sci-fi aesthetic often employed by electronic genres, the project will delve into even darker and more personal subject matter. Post Scriptum’s Orb podcast invites you into a surreal journey into the landscapes of industrial techno forged by experimental dexterity.

01. Nine Inch Nails – Hurt (Post Scriptum Edit) (Unreleased)
02. Blush Response – Serpentine
03. Simbiose – Stimulated Responses
04. Viels – Loneliness
05. Exium – Expect Nothing
06. Atom™ – Ich Bin Meine Maschine (Function Remix)
07. Nastia – Trust, Intimacy
08. Silex Device – Sediments
09. Dimi Angélis – Fluid Shifts
10. ASC – Eidetic
11. Promo
12. FBI Warning – Of Flesh
13. Klankman – Information Overload
14. Unreleased
15. ABSL – They Never Stop
16. Blasted – Hydra Blasted
17. Promo
18. Sub Kick version (Regis Remix)
19. When I Rock
20. Post Scriptum – Year Zero (9t9t Remix)
21. Unreleased
22. Corcos – Work It, Get It (Regen Remix)
23. Promo
24. Promo
25. Edge Of Motion – False Prophets