Orb Podcast 009: AuroraX

Better known for his psychedelic downtempo project AuroraX, Desilav Georgiev has been involved in electronic music for approximately 14 years as a psychedelic ambient artist and DJ. Coming from the cultural melting pot of the Balkans, Bulgaria, his music is a combination of various musical spectrums including downtempo, trance and chillout music, consisting varieties of vocal and ethnic elements with glimpses of other genres.

Desilav released his first track as AuroraX in 2013 and since then, inspired by his visions and experiences, he has expanded his project and continues to get engaged in electronic music production. In 2015, he released his first album, Evolutionary Voyage, in Altar Records. Compiled of eight long tracks including “Animas Dream,” “Project Voyager,” and “Stars and Rising Tides,” this 79-minute album resembles with an imaginary trip to space and time.

AuroraX music has been released on other labels such as Microcosmos Records, Sonic Loom Music, and Melusine Records. Besides being involved in music production, AuroraX has created soundtracks and themes for movies, background scenes. AuroraX is currently working on his new album, and with the aim to bring harmony amongst his listeners, he has created a two-hour exclusive collection of his sounds.

01. Photons Extended (Alive)
02. Project Voyager (Alive and extended)
03. Walking Monotones (Alive)
04. Tales Of The Particles (Alive) feat Euerpi
05. Unreleased
06. Unreleased (Alive)
07. B-Metamorphosis (Alive)
08. Tempting Abyss (Auroral Maunaspheric RMX) by Mystic Crock (Live)
09. Unreleased
10. Unreleased
11. Spatial Contemplations (Alive)
12. Human Navigations (Alive)